2019 Award Winners

Click on Award Recipient for Information

2019 ACACI Counselor Educator of the Year

Dr. Laura Tejada, Northeastern Illinois University

Honoring an Illinois counselor educator, supervisor, or trainer who has exhibited an exemplary record of educating counselors to work with children and adolescents.


2019 ACACI Research Award Winner

Dr. Christine Brown, National Louis University

Honoring an Illinois research project which has the potential to enrich the scope of counseling practice with youth

2019 ACACI Counselor of the Year Award

Marica James, M.A. School Counseling, LPC

Honoring a counselor exhibiting a commitment to serving children and adolescents in Illinois with best practices and exemplary standards.                                                                                       

2019 ACACI Emerging Leader Award

Sarah Silva, LCPC

Honoring an ACACI member who has made notable contributions to ACACI and has demonstrated transformative leadership skills.

2019 ACACI Organizational Award Winner

The Child and Family Therapy Clinic at the Theraplay Institute

Honoring an Illinois organization making a difference through commitment to programs providing counseling services to youth in Illinois.               


Association for Child and Adolescent Counseling in Illinois