ACACI Working Committees 2019-21

We would love you to join us! 

Read the committee descriptions and sign up here: Committee Interest Form

Newsletter Committee:  Gather newsletter articles and photos and edit newsletter

Chair: Christine Vinci christine.vinci2@gmail.com

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Ammarah Hussain Ammarahhussain12@gmail.com

Christine Benton christine.benton1@gmail.com

 

Networking/Outreach Committee: Create networking events for counselors working with youth and provide online resources for counselors working with youth

Chair: Greta Nielsen  GretaN@clinicalcareconsultants.com

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Sarah Silva sarah.silva@waldenu.edu

 

Professional Development Committee: Create training opportunities (conference in odd years, and workshops and webinars in even years) for counselors working with youth

Chair: Karolina Hogueisson portabletherapy@gmail.com

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Megan Sandos msandos@adler.edu

Karina Breezer karinabreezer@gmail.com

Christine Vinci christine.vinci2@gmail.com

Elizabeth House Houseelizabeths@gmail.com

Sandy Bednarz Petersen sbednarzpetersen@gmail.com

 

Social Media Committee: Post articles related to counseling children & adolescents to ACACI Facebook page on regular basis 

Chair: Marcia James msjames74@yahoo.com

Amariah Carnate 

Alyssa Salazar

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

 

Graduate Student Committee: Create information on the structure of counseling professional societies for students and create mentor opportunities for students

Chair: Karina Breezer  karinabreezer@gmail.com

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Elizabeth House Houseelizabeths@gmail.com

Christine Vinci christine.vinci2@gmail.com

April Harman  harman.april@gmail.com

 

Membership Committee: Send emails to new and renewal members to help them stay connected; and reach out to agencies, universities, etc. to speak about ACACI

Chair:  Elizabeth House Houseelizabeths@gmail.com

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Karina Breezer karinabreezer@gmail.com

Heather Klemm  hklemm73@yahoo.com

Social Justice Committee: Advocacy to give youth a voice

Chair: Christine Brown cbrown87@nl.edu

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Elizabeth House Houseelizabeths@gmail.com

Karina Breezer karinabreezer@gmail.com

Greta Nielsen GretaN@clinicalcareconsultants.com

Christine Vinci christine.vinci2@gmail.com

April Harman  harman.april@gmail.com

Cindy Danzell zeelovelyone@gmail.com

Literature Committee: Update ACACI literature and create publishing opportunities for counselors working with children.

Chair:  Sarah Silva  sarah.silva@waldenu.edu

Leslie Contos lesliecontos@gmail.com

Association for Child and Adolescent Counseling in Illinois

© ACACI